Skip to content

Moving in the Middle of the Night Like I Stole Something!

July 6, 2010

Yes, we’ve moved the site.  Mainly because so many of you have logged on in the past month and frankly, we needed to become legitimate.  SO…now you can drop the Alphabet Soup web address and go direct to www.beyondblackwhite.com.  I promise not to put up any “Donate” buttons, but if you’d like to punch an ad link a few hundred times I won’t be mad at-cha.

See you on the other side!

Remember: www.beyondblackwhite.com

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Browncow permalink
    July 7, 2010 6:21 am

    I’m getting “Page Not Found” when I click on the link. Is it because you’re still setting it up?

  2. BlkQueenBee permalink
    July 7, 2010 7:23 am

    Congratulations on the new domain name!

    Can we get this page layout on the new domain? I really like this template, and I also like the fact that you can scan the latest comments in the list on the right side of the home page.

    I realize you had to change things to accommodate the ads, which is fine, but can you put the ads within this page template?

    • Christelyn permalink*
      July 7, 2010 8:40 am

      I added a Recent Comment tab…just for you!

      • BlkQueenBee permalink
        July 7, 2010 10:31 am

        Thank you, you’re awesome.

  3. BlkQueenBee permalink
    July 7, 2010 8:04 am

    Also, just as an FYI, it looks like many of the comments from the posts on this site did not transfer over to the same post on the new site.

    For instance, the “Burqa” piece seems to have lost around half of the comments on the new domain.

    • BlkQueenBee permalink
      July 7, 2010 10:35 am

      Yeah, this is definitely the case, the Burqa post has 47 comments on this site, and what, only 25 comments on the new site? So, a big difference.

      OK, I’m going to stop telling you about things as I’m sure you probably know all of this stuff by now, and are trying to fix it, AND, put up new posts AND moderate comments on the new site, all at the same time.

      Agains, congrats on the new domain…

      • Christelyn permalink*
        July 7, 2010 10:43 am

        Okay, I made the new interface to look similar to this one. What do you think? Email me offline ckarazin@gmail.com

  4. lafemmenoir permalink
    July 9, 2010 11:04 am

    So far, so good. I like what you did to the place. 🙂 Congrats, miss lady.

Leave a comment