Skip to content

Friday Funny: I’m mad they changed that Baskin Robbins Commercial

June 18, 2010

So, I’m protesting.  I’m going back to buying those baked cardboard boxes topped with icing the consistency of toothpaste at the WalMart.  Special thanks to my FB friend, Andrea Gray Strutzenburg for bringing back the memories!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 6:42 pm

    hahahahaaaaa! you’re welcomed.

  2. Brooklyn Blu permalink
    June 18, 2010 8:52 pm

    OH! MY! GOD! I thought I was the only one who LOOOOOOOVES that commercial! My friends and family laff at me cuz every time it would come on, I’d stop WHATEVER I was doing and get up and dance to it. I always looked forward to the spring cuz thats when they would put it in heavy rotation. (i guess folks aint looking for ice cream in the winter…atleast not in NYC!).

    I was so annoyed when they started running this new one with that boring song. I almost considered writing in to them to tell them to knock it off and bring the old song back!

    I guess Im not the only one who feels so ‘passionately” about that commercial! My friends think Im nuts, but now I can tell them that someone else feels the same way I do!

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 18, 2010 8:59 pm

      You know what’s funny? Me and the whole family got up and danced when that song came on! My husband loves those ice cream cakes and on his last birthday we sang that song like our favorite jam at the club!

  3. Sharon permalink
    June 18, 2010 9:40 pm

    I have never seen this commercial lol
    Andrea stop pushing icecream lol

Leave a Reply

