Skip to content

Stay Tuned: What’s Coming Next Week

June 13, 2010

Set your schedule for some hot debates girls!

Boy oh boy.  Do I have a HOT topic up for discussion!

  • Alway opinionated and quick to the point dating expert, Deborrah Cooper and I discuss how the traditional black church may be conspiring to keep black women single.  There’s so much meat here, I might have to divide it up into a series!
  • Then guest poster, comedian, Jacquetta Szathmari writes the sure-to-be-hilarious: Dating abroad – how some of us go on a dick binge in the UK/Europe because for the first time we realize that we can. Europeans: the other white meat.
  • And!  I’m finally going to introduce the co-author to my book, Janice Roshalle Littlejohn, who pinky-promised that she would have a blog post ready for me this week.  Janice? I’m looking at you.  I see you!
  • Plus, in between all that, I’ll  probably post some funny stuff just for shites and giggles.

Have a great week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2010 7:02 am

    Church? Europe? Dick binges? I love your writing. You drop real knowledge and you keep a sense of humor. I can tell you had your share of fun before you became a married lady! Can’t wait to read the next posts!

  2. randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
    June 13, 2010 7:16 am

    E, I had some fun, but a WHOLE lot of heartbreak too. Surprisingly, my comedy comes from looking back on hurtful times and healing them through humor. I am a strong believer that humor can make serious and/or controversial issue easier to hear, and hopefully internalize.

Leave a Reply

