Skip to content

The Top 11 Reasons I Can’t Write a Decent Blog Today:

June 10, 2010

First things first, I gotta say, this blog is becoming such an intelligent, empowering and supportive community.  I am astonished, humbled and grateful that it has happened so quickly, and I feel like I’m part of a sisterhood.

So…now that we’re family, I can show my butt.  And you’ll STILL have to love me.

In the almost two weeks I have been wooing, cajoling, and seducing you to Beyond Black & White, certain things related to family and housekeeping have been, well, grossly neglected.

So with that, I present the” Top 11 Reasons I Can’t Write a Decent Blog Today”:

1. My hair is a H.A.M.  A couple of birds have come dangerously close to my head bearing twigs and other accouterments in hopes of building their starter home.

2. My son wants me to come outside to the front yard and spin him around until he vomits, “RIGHT NOW!”

3. My middle child is walking around smelling of coconuts.  Still trying to figure that one out.

4. I’m not sure, but I think it’s me and the hubby’s week to um…wrestle.  (checking calendar now…yes.)

5. The blob of laundry in which I have repeatedly referred to has morphed into THE GLOB.

6. I’m completely out of powder vitamin mix to make my favorite smoothies every morning.  Staying fit and healthy is a very big deal for me because when I’m my ideal weight, skinny jeans make my arse look like it’s smiling.  What’s more, I’m completely off my Barry’s Bootcamp schedule–you’ve got to keep up with that guy– too long a lapse could land me in the hospital.  On oxygen.

7. My fingers hurt.

8. Emma has become quite the activist and has organized a picket protest.

9. My eyebrows look like this:

…and they will probably have to be trimmed with garden shears.

10. My oldest has acquired hormones that she is unsuccessfully managing and now cries spontaneously about anything related to chores, school, chores, school, and chores and school.  Oh, and she’s not speaking to any of us, including the guinea pig.

11. I have three weeks of Young & The Restless to catch up on my DVR.  Damn you, Adam.  Damn you!

So with that, I’m off.  Of course, because of my growing addiction to BB&W, I’ll have to pop in and check you guys a few times throughout the day.  But!  I’m definitely cutting back.  Instead of logging on every five minutes and 59 seconds, I’ll try to stretch it to at least a full six minutes.

TTFN!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. nikki7 permalink
    June 11, 2010 6:41 am

    LOL! Girl, you are too funny! Go enjoy your family, we will be here waiting for you!

  2. Sharon permalink
    June 11, 2010 8:38 am

    I laughed so hard I was choking lol

    Have fun with the family!

  3. Marie permalink
    June 11, 2010 4:51 pm

    LOL at Baby Emma’s protest sign!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention The Top 11 Reasons I Can’t Write a Decent Blog Today: « Beyond Black & White -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

