Skip to content

Slim Thug: ‘Black Women Need To Stand By Their Man More’ | Vibe

June 7, 2010

Slim Thug: ‘Black Women Need To Stand By Their Man More’ | Vibe.

Special thanks to Tanisha Shulamit Everett, my Facebook friend who pointed out this balderdash, claptrap, twaddle, blather, dross, rubbish, hogwash, baloney, tripe, jive, bilge, bull, crap, bunk, poppycock, piffle, bunkum…and, aww shucks!  My thesaurus ran out of nouns for another word for complete shitloadofshit!  (So sorry; I do try not to curse, but sometimes the thesaurus fails me.)

So…let me get this straight.  This guy (BTW I have no clue who he is because I only listen to talk radio) wants us to cook, clean, support, have wild monkey sex, have low expectations, not hope for a successful black man, act like white women, act like a momma, give them money (did I get it all?  hmmm, still feel I’m missing something…)

ALL WITHOUT GIVING US NO-THING, WITH NO-RING.

Oh!  And his half-white girlfriend reference is priceless, simply and truly.

Question: How many black women will be reading that Vibe article using a highlighter, taking notes and making a list?  How many?  Stop the maaaaadneeeeessss!!!

55 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2010 3:04 pm

    nice post, like the site.

    -Mike, http://somebodyhadtosayit.com

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 7, 2010 3:06 pm

      Thanks, Mike. Tell your friends!

  2. NiQ permalink
    June 7, 2010 3:14 pm

    Why would any smart woman black or white, waste their time on a grown man with corn rows, his pants sagging and a mouth full of gold. Yuck…and the fact he has to point out his mixed girlfriend is beyond me. Trash comes in every which of color. What gets me though is the same black males who claim “we” need to stick by our men, will jump, slide, drive, roll, crawl, swim, jump rope, ride, fly, skip…and walk to the first non-black women they see. Then trust to look at you crazy when your with your non-black man. HA…I wish I would waste my time on this buffoon if he came over talking this BS in my ear.

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 7, 2010 3:16 pm

      Just what I was thinking!

    • MDR permalink
      June 8, 2010 10:57 pm

      He points out his biracial GF because she’s a “trophy” girl for him. Notice how he spoke about her Columbia education, yet, did not boast on his own (or lack thereof, probably) but I agree… Yuck!!!

      • Hodan permalink
        June 9, 2010 9:45 am

        I’m sorry, did he say Columbia…as in University? What the hell is she doing with him, a pay back against daddy? Man, talk about black woman destroying their life for utter pathetic losers. Its like any black man will do, even the morons. I refuse to read this article or click on it, so thanks for that piece of info.

  3. Marie permalink
    June 7, 2010 4:34 pm

    ITA with NiQ. It seems that the thing he values most in a relationship is subservience. Best of luck with that, buddy. And did you read the comments after the article? I had to stop when I got to the one about how black women who date/marry out are destroying black culture because we think that falling in love is more important than preserving the race. What the hell is wrong with people?

  4. June 7, 2010 5:07 pm

    You must have missed my tweet about this pile of horse-shit:

    Me: @_____, who is Slim Thug? No one? Oh.

    And that was all I had to say about that. Honestly, if you don’t want the man to begin with, there’s no reason to be concerned with any bullshit diatribe he tries to throw at you. And if you’re not his preference, then you shouldn’t want him anyway.

    You should be more upset at him rocking that tired ass hairstyle, though. *side eye* Any white woman who wants him has a very skewed preconceived notion of black men.

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 7, 2010 5:24 pm

      LOL @ Aisha…I missed the twitter, sorry. Yeah, that hair has to go!

  5. June 7, 2010 8:23 pm

    I’m sorry…Is this a ‘Minstrel Show’???

    And why would you get with anyone named “Slim Thug” anyhow…But I did go over there briefly to drop off a couple of linx (NOT DEBATE)…Hopefully we can get some more off the ‘Titanic’!

    “Why would any smart woman black or white, waste their time on a grown man with corn rows, his pants sagging and a mouth full of gold. Yuck…and the fact he has to point out his mixed girlfriend is beyond me. Trash comes in every which of color. …..”

    LOL @ NiQ – You’ve got that right!

  6. Browncow permalink
    June 8, 2010 6:55 am

    I read it. It was crap. I think that the only person who had anything really intelligent to say was CW. Thanks for being the light in that very dark and dismal tunnel.

  7. June 8, 2010 9:38 am

    Please, this guy is a total loser. I seriously hope no woman worth her salt is listening to him. I lost several brain cells reading that complete and utter balderdash!!!

  8. Ali permalink
    June 8, 2010 10:33 am

    You know what’s frighting about this? It’s how many young women were like ‘Well, he has some good points” or they would say ” Well, all I want is a black king that maybe has a job”. Some were bending over backwards to say – my standards are really low, really – as if that’s a GOOD thing! It’s just disturbing. Meanwhile, you can go onto, say craigslist, put SBF in the search engine of the Men seeking Women section and see all the guys looking for black women. People crack on craigslist but it’s true. My friend met her current boyfriend – a cute young doctor – by posting an ad for a single white males. She got a FLOOD of responses. Most of the guys she went out with kept saying – ” Wow – it’s so hard to meet pretty black women that are interested in us” One guy told her a story.
    He tried to ask a young black woman for her number at a bar. She looked at him LAUGHED – and said loudly ” UM – I’M NOT CHECKING FOR NO WHITE MAN, YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN?” She said this loudly, in a crowded public place, and just stood there while the poor guy slunk away. Now where do you think this young girl is going to end up with that attitude? How could anyone be so cruel and horrible to a fellow human being? I’m amazed the guy was willing to still go after black women, most guys would say ‘never again’.

    There are many out there looking for us, but these women are ruining our reputations. If you want to ruin your life, fine. But at least don’t sink it for the rest of us. If you don’t want to date a white guy, politley (and QUIETLY) decline, thank him, and say you have a boyfriend. Leave race out of it.

    It’s heartbreaking because I don’t understand what some of these black women are doing at this point. There are women in my family who live just awful, heartbreaking lives – single, part of a black man’s harem, struggling with depression and bitterness – and many are so lovely, and could get hitched and start a family inside of five years, if they would only get some self esteem, pull their heads out the sand, open their hearts.

    Does anyone know how many black women are actually open to interraical dating? Can anyone guess a percentage? Sometimes I wonder. . . . .

  9. randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
    June 8, 2010 10:46 am

    Ali, I love your post. All these issues are the reason why I and others are preaching, teaching and nagging about this issue. Thanks for contributing.

  10. June 8, 2010 11:41 am

    Great post, Ali! I was just floored by all those people who were going “you’re stupid to think this, Slim Thug, tsk tsk tsk” but then turn right back around and admit that Slim Thug has valid points after all. Umm, you calling the pot black?

    • June 8, 2010 1:13 pm

      Yep…And most of us know what they say about broken clocks right?

    • BlkQueenBee permalink
      June 8, 2010 1:26 pm

      What floored me is that most of the readers of “Vibe” online seem to be special-needs adults. Some of these people seem so stupid that you wonder how they dress themselves every morning.

      • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
        June 9, 2010 2:26 am

        LOL!

  11. June 8, 2010 1:39 pm

    I’m with Aisha: “Honestly, if you don’t want the man to begin with, there’s no reason to be concerned with any bullshit diatribe he tries to throw at you. And if you’re not his preference, then you shouldn’t want him anyway.”

    Slim Thug is a D list rapper/celebrity. He used to date Letoya Luckett (they’re both from Houston) from Destiny’s Child fame, when she first re-emerged. Then she went on to date Will Demps (ZOMG…so fine) and Matt Kemp… so she’s aight.

    Thing is, we are annoyed but alot of bm these days think this way. Alot of them believe that the days of men providing for their wives are over, this is 2010 and things should be 50/50… except for bw catering to them. Yeah, ok… I’m sure there are men in all racial groups who believe in gender roles, but I’d be really surprised if other groups of men felt that their women should do all this work in the home, at their job and in the relationship without the support she needs to be happy.

    • Browncow permalink
      June 8, 2010 3:34 pm

      50/50? How about 90/10. That is what I think a lot of these black men want. They expect for you to bend over backwards and do everything for them including not questioning them, pay for everything, take care of the kids (without the benefit of marriage no less), and they do nothing. NOTHING! I have a sister who is getting divorced from a no-good guy and he has never had a job in the over 6 years they’ve been married and just plays video games and collects unemployment instead of actually looking for a job. He told my mother that it was better for him to just collect the unemployment rather than actually get a job. My sister would be trying to clean the house (she’s a slob btw), cook, take care of the 6 kids (she had a string of no-count losers along the way except for her first husband who was pretty nice, but that’s another story), pay the bills, and everything else, while this guy just sat on his wide behind. It was sickening. Some of these men think that all they have to bring to the relationship is a ready penis and nothing else. Like the so-called magical genitals (thanks Evia) will all of a sudden pay the bills, raise children, love and cherish a woman like she deserves.

      The more I think about what was said in the article the more I realize it sounded like an abuser talking to his victim. Like “since there are so few successful bm out there who will put up with a black woman and nobody else wants you, you should be doing anything and everything to ensure that the bm will get with you”. Then he says we need to step up our game. Also the people who were co-signing on that, I don’t know what planet they came from, but I just had to stop reading. It was too crazy and not what my life is or has ever been about to keep reading. I hope more BW get a grip and get on the life boat before they’re all gone.

  12. randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
    June 8, 2010 4:34 pm

    That abuser synonym is right on. Sort of like, “you take this crap, and you had BETTER like it.”

    • Browncow permalink
      June 8, 2010 4:45 pm

      Exactly. That’s basically what the guy said. Like the BM is so precious that we must do everything in our power to keep their attention because if we don’t someone else will. How about I don’t care? I never have and never will. How about I just move on and let you bask in the glow of your overinflated ego?

  13. lafemmenoir permalink
    June 8, 2010 7:16 pm

    Browncow, anyone who buys into this crap or thinks that this no-talent rapper makes valid points has to be from planet LOSER. The one things that this article did help me with: It pointed out how many young, hip-hop minded men think.

    By the way, did anyone else have a hard time reading through this article or was it just me? I had to read it twice, just to make sure I understood what he was trying to say. Ebonics and slang should be outlawed.

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 8, 2010 7:19 pm

      Yes, Lafemm, I did notice the bad writing. Guess the Vibe lowers their expectations too.

    • Browncow permalink
      June 9, 2010 6:54 am

      Yes! I had a hard time reading this because the grammar was so terrible. Atrocious to be exact. I don’t think that Ebonics should be in print either. My father would rap me good on the head if I spoke like that. He’s from Nigeria and doesn’t play with the English language. You either speak it right, or don’t say anything at all. Too bad some of my sisters decided to join the ABC crew and though their English is better than those around them, it’s still pretty bad. I don’t know what happened…

  14. I'msotired permalink
    June 8, 2010 7:40 pm

    Welcome to Plantation America
    This shit is never going to change.
    These motherfuckers are still slaves.
    We have to get out of our black community
    to insight change. And start thinking more
    along the lines of global community.

  15. zoriansmom permalink
    June 8, 2010 8:39 pm

    Slim Thug doesn’t want a mate he wants a doormat whose sole purpose in life is to please his every need. I went on several gossip sites in which all the men who posted comments agreed with Slim Thug making terrible comments about how awful black women are and how black women are ghetto,users,needy, welfarish and the first thing came to me is those men Slim Thug included encountered black women who they had bad experiences with and have somehow lumped all of us together as being the same. If those men the wrong type of women going by looks or shape then they will do the same in any other race its not black women that’s the problem its them.

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 9, 2010 9:02 am

      “Slim Thug doesn’t want a mate he wants a doormat whose sole purpose in life is to please his every need.”

      This is a subject I tip toe around, but with so many black thinking that BW are supposed to be waiting on them hand and foot is a result of so many of them being raised by single mothers with no example of how a decent man is supposed to behave. These guys think if they buy their babies diapers two a year that constitutes being a good father.

  16. June 8, 2010 9:53 pm

    Oh ladies have you not realized that thug is in???? It’s something about the foul mouth, gold chain and tooth plus the arrest record that makes women go completely wild. 🙂 One of my client’s used the word “thugalicious.” On a more psychological note, women find these men attractive because of the larger than life image they project. So the mentality is if he is larger than life (king like) then I was must be queen and share equal importance in the world. The women who choose these men and conform to their demands are not looking for quality but for an unrealistic sense of importance. He may seem to have a very ridiculous list of expectation but I can guarantee that there is a list of women waiting in line to be 1 of 5 women he has waiting on him.

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 9, 2010 2:30 am

      Well said, and true.

  17. June 9, 2010 5:31 am

    @ HarleyQ,

    I guess that’s what LeToya Luckcett(ex Destiny’s Child) felt when she decided to start dating him. Unfortunately she didn’t vet him very well and he cheated on her and got the other woman pregnant. *SMH*

  18. June 9, 2010 5:35 am

    To add on my last comment folks are saying that he has a child with one of his cousins…

    • Browncow permalink
      June 9, 2010 7:12 am

      Eewww… Just yuck. WTF?!?!

  19. rainebeaux permalink
    June 9, 2010 6:27 am

    **top of the morning to you, fellow guest blogger. :)**

    Uhhh…this is Reason #6547 why I’m avoiding men right now…and possibly why Vibe disappeared from the magazine rack.

    Christelyn, all: I followed this jive tofurkey’s advice to some extent for the past FIVE YEARS; I’m using that same time frame to completely heal from that fool–and in general–while continuing to raise my consequence, er, daughter ALONE. My past essays illustrate what can/will happen if a woman (black or otherwise) volunteers for such abuse, after which point she DESERVES to drown! I’m over these clowns, man…

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 9, 2010 8:49 am

      Thanks for visiting rainebeaux! I think more homes should have magical disappearing Vibes.

  20. Hodan permalink
    June 9, 2010 9:42 am

    The only black girls (and I mean girls, since no self respecting confident black woman would buy this crap from wanna be thug who thinks by selling some $hit that won’t last beyond his 15 minute of fame gives him the expertise to analyze us), would be buying his nonsense. The only ones who will listen to what he has to say are all the gold diggers who want to fleece men like him, then again with all his 20 hommies/brothas following him everywhere and I mean everywhere….they have better chance making the doh walking the street.

    Why is Vibe still giving these idiots a platform to express nonsense, which at the end of the day is intended to destroy the black women they claim to honor and love. I hope all of you would write the magazine in response, the only way to shut these morons is to express your point of view and bombard these publications with little home truth from black woman.

  21. lafemmenoir permalink
    June 9, 2010 10:13 am

    My question is, why did Vibe feel that it was important to publish this “article”, and I use that term very loosely? What do you think they intended to be the outcome? I know that their target audience is 16-30 yo black males, who “live” the hip-hop lifestyle. Was this article intentionally published to reinforce stereotypes young black males have about women already? Was it published to further alienate/victimize black women? Was it published to prevent young black women from having aspirations of upward mobility, & leaving their men (man child) behind? Ladies, please share what you seriously think the intent was of this article, because I am at a total loss…

    I

  22. Shannon permalink
    June 9, 2010 10:33 am

    Interestingly, Regina King’s article, “More Black Women Need to Date Outside Their Race” is linked to right after this bullshit. I’m glad VIBE allowed SOMEONE with sense to speak. Hers is about Black women feeling free, his was about Black women doing what Black men tell them…its up to us individually which one we’ll choose to listen to.

  23. June 9, 2010 12:17 pm

    Big Tigger discussed this…essay? on his radio show this morning.

    Danella (female sidekick): this just makes me mad, that Slim Thug and the men that agreed with him are generalizing a whole group of beautiful women because they had bad experiences with some. Thats just not right and sure, there are women out there who fit his description, just like there are ninjas (i.e. n*ggas) who fit the description of when women say “ninjas ain’t ish”. But that’s a generalization too, not all my brothas are ninjas just like all women don’t fit Slim’s description.

    Tigger: but if that’s his experience, isn’t it true though?

    Here’s a response to Slim: http://theloop21.com/society/open-letter-slim-thug

  24. June 9, 2010 12:37 pm

    From the response article I just posted: 1 in 3 Black men between 20 and 29 years old are incarcerated or otherwise under criminal supervision. Every day, Black women are raising children without men in the house, working multiple jobs (for less pay!), and supporting brothers as they finish their prison bids.

    With Black male unemployment as high as 50 percent in some cities, sisters are often holding down households without child support or other financial assistance. Black female incarceration rates are skyrocketing, partly because Black women are “riding” for their men, hiding guns and drugs, operating as mules, and refusing to snitch to authorities. In addition, Black women are the group most likely to be victims of domestic violence and the least likely to be married. Still, in spite of all this bad news, Black women are less likely to date outside their race than Black men.

    How much more “down” do you want Black women to be?”

    I hope bw start waking up that THIS IS THE PRIZE for all their loyalty… this mentality that we should STILL do more than we already do.

  25. June 9, 2010 4:40 pm

    Sadly, yet another Black male with low self esteem, that believes he is more or better due to the fact that he has on his arm a woman that other equally silly men might want due to her mixed race heritage, and because she blindly and unquestioningly does what he wants her to do.

    @Lafemmenoir – the intent was to sell magazines. That’s it and that’s all… money. He is someone in the public eye right now and by using his name, riding on the controversy started by Nightline and New York Times, they can sell copies of their magazine and make some change too.

    @HarleyQ – thug is in not because it is thug, but because it is masculine Alpha male energy. Women in their prime reproductive years respond to this type of energy, as it ensures strong sperm, aggressiveness and protection. It’s a very basic and animalistic response in mating, and has nothing to do with logical analysis or reason as men would want it to (so the Beta males could get some booty).

  26. boomer babe permalink
    June 9, 2010 5:31 pm

    RAP MUSIC —especially with the platted hair,pierced ears and gold teeth is NOTHING MORE THAN BLACKFACE MINSTRELS—like watermelon eatin’ coons.Back then, they got payed PLENTY OF MONEY being stupid—JUST LIKE TODAY—I may be wrong but we started going DOWNHILL when rap music mainstreamed…I know some of y’all like it because of the sounds, etc. But have you noticed; there hasn’t been any lovesongs from men lately—REMEMBER MOTOWN?? That stuff seems to be gone unless it’s on an oldies station. Knowing human nature a little; that could be the reason why many black women seems not to have any sense when it comes to the opposite sex.

    • June 10, 2010 8:38 am

      “Knowing human nature a little; that could be the reason why many black women seems not to have any sense when it comes to the opposite sex.”

      I disagree with you on this point. Bw don’t know how to vet because we haven’t been taught in large numbers, not because of today’s music. If that were the case bw in their 40s and 50s wouldn’t be single b/c the music in the 70s, 80s and early 90s was of much better quality than today, and they would’ve had that to influence them.

  27. boomer babe permalink
    June 9, 2010 5:39 pm

    I believe the most attractive guys are men who were raised with strong stable dads as teenagers with their mothers—they seem to have more alpha energy and know how to function in a ‘mans world’ and more moral. Theyre so attractive to me because there are so few of them. They also dont stay single for long.They seem to be conservative and they come in all colors.

  28. BlkQueenBee permalink
    June 9, 2010 5:58 pm

    Rap is a cruel, bitter joke black America has played upon itself.

    It’s worse than a modern-day minstrel show; it’s actually a toxic mixture of sideshow clowns, blackface minstrels, the glorification of Violence, the exaltation of stupidity and dogs having sex in your front yard.

  29. A.C. permalink
    June 10, 2010 3:07 pm

    Hello All. I read the comments about rap music, “Thugism” and their effects on the African-American community and women as a whole, and I could not help but think that those said negative effects have also spread like a cancer to the Caribbean society where I live. I agree with the general findings of the posts that I have read, that even if one can blame the music, one can also demonstrate that there is indeed a lack of respect for women and a lack of value placed on BLACK women.

    I am sure many of you read about the violence and protests that took place in Jamaica in order to protect, of all people, a drug dealer!!! Although I am from another island, the rap culture(namely the glorification of drugs, violence,gun culture, cash-money bling and graphic sexuality)and Jamaican “Dancehall” cultures have negatively affected our young men and women. (Please note: Dancehall, is NOT Reggae. Dancehall promotes the drug use and promiscuity. Reggae does not.)

    Here in Trinidad, many of our young girls who have not been properly socialized, trained and given the correct moral, spiritual, educational and other core values, turn to pop culture to define them. Due to the heavy rotation of Dancehall and hard core rap, they have begun to adopt many of the behaviours seen on television. As a teacher, it is my job to ensure that my students get a sense of SELF and value in this world, whereby the world teaches them otherwise.

    I used to teach in an all-male school. While there, I noticed many of the young men showed no respect for girls. This disturbing thought pattern is as a result of our socialization of boys. During a discussion, and I asked them what was the role of women. They said women were there to cook their food, have sex (the popular term now is “Dagger”…imagine that… sexual intercourse is now called “daggering” thanks to the dancehall culture) and provide for THEIR needs. Many of the single mothers also trained their sons that “no matter where the “soldiers” (sperm) go, remember who comes first. Remember to be an independant man so that no woman can get the better of you…” Yes, I heard a mother say that to me during a PTA, and this is who trains the son…she was a single mother who brought up and taught her son that women will always fool men, so women do not matter; she alone does. Aren’t we then doing ourselves a disservice? According to a previous post by Anilia, if black women are also “riding for their men”, and according to another post, if women find these men “thugalicious”, then what are men left to think? Not that they can get away with whatever they dole out to us women?

    I come from a bi-racial background. I would have been considered a “fine” choice had it not been for my having Sickle Cell. Here, “Red-n-slim” women are considered worth vieing for, as well as white and Indian girls. Many Black women here in my country have been subjected to the many stereotypes and sadly, they have bowed under them. Furthermore, many of the University graduates are also educated Black women, who then succumb to the “single gal” or “child-mother” (as we say here) or “man-sharer” status due to the inavailability of Black men. Indian men would not usually step out of the fold nor would White men, as they would normally intermarry.

    African American women have a huge advantage over Caribbean women: YOU ARE IN A BIGGER COUNTRY, so men of other races would be easily accessible, and you would not be prone to the “island girl” stereotype thrust on Caribbean women (Another reason for my personal dislike of Rhianna. The girl has done NOTHING to uplift the image of the Caribbean woman. Instead, she has degraded us further and reinforced the stereotype…to be argued another time). However, I must add that The world is also a global village, so girls can indeed look outside the island to find better mates, but few would consider that option. I know I will!

    Take care you guys. Please, please, please continue to educate your girls. Teach them that they have OPTIONS, instead of letting our girls and boys think that things should stay as it is. To not do so would create a downward spiral of our society. According to BlkQueenBee, “it’s actually a toxic mixture…the glorification of Violence, the exaltation of stupidity”.

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 10, 2010 3:25 pm

      A.C. thank you, thank you, thank you for giving us this perspective. It’s time our community wakes up to how pernicious rap music has become. It is an infection, a pock, a blood clot. Good for you for teaching and uplifting the girls, and shame to those boys who think women are only good for sex and comfort. Direct these women to this sites and others like them–it might create a change in their attitude and self worth.

    • BlkQueenBee permalink
      June 11, 2010 7:53 am

      Yeah, I don’t think rap is THE reason for the sorry way black men treat black women, but it sure isn’t helping.

      And hip-hop is the sidekick to rap in terms of how it degrades, defiles, and it must be said, brutalizes, black women.

      And that, my sisters, is only one of the corrosive effects this “music” has on black men. Some of the other effects are the calls to lawlessness, the repeated admonitions that only suckers work for a living, the ridiculous posturing, the pimp/thug aesthetic in appearance, and on and on and on.

      This is what is being spoon-fed to young black men on a 24-hour cycle. It’s not realistic to think that this is not going to shape the way black men look at black women in some way, shape or form.

  30. zoriansmom permalink
    June 11, 2010 8:19 am

    The Slim Thug controversy I feel isn’t a reflection on rap music and hip hop its a more complex issue at work here most if not all rappers are from the inner city and the mindset in the hood is so destructive I believe most of the behaviors of people who inhibit those enviroments are a form of self imposed genocide. Slim Thug’s comments are mild compared to some in the inner city who look at women with contempt, the women from those enviroments have been brainwashed to almost worship men and accept the most unacceptable treatment from those hard realities spawned rap/hip hop music. So rap music is a symptom to the illness which is inner city self imposed genocide,segregation,exile and wretchness. As long as people are in those conditions and raise children in those enviroments mindsets like Slim Thug’s will exist.

  31. beautifulbrown permalink
    June 11, 2010 9:13 pm

    i am not angry by what he said however its damn insulting for us black women because what he is saying is that black women should date gangbangers, thugs, losers and we shouldnt even bother to go after the successful type… you see men like him are the type who wants a woman who jump at their every command.. men like him are wussies and coward.. i am a woman who respects my man not because he is white or because he is a man but because respect goes where respect comes from… and i dont need to jump at his every command… yes us black women can be opinionated and have a little attitude or for some of us alot however if you tend to realize non black men who date black women never normally seem to complain about black womens attitude.

  32. beautifulbrown permalink
    June 11, 2010 9:19 pm

    what more can you expect from a guy named SLIM THUG!!!!!

  33. June 12, 2010 12:13 pm

    @ BlkQueenBe

    Don’t insult special needs people. Many of them have way more since that Vibes readers.

  34. June 12, 2010 12:33 pm

    @ BlkQueenBe

    Don’t insult special needs people. Many of them have way more since that Vibe’s readers.

  35. June 12, 2010 12:34 pm

    way more “sense”. lol.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Slim Thug: ‘Black Women Need To Stand By Their Man More’ | Vibe « Beyond Black & White -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

