Skip to content

My Memorial Day Conundrum

May 31, 2010

Ah…it’s a beautiful California day.  The blackberries in my garden are just about to ripen (I make a mean blackberry cobbler!), the pool is at a swimmable 70 degrees, and at just 8:35 AM, I already smell someone barbequing the heck out of some ribs.  I must admit I am tempted to partake in all the festivities, but I have a chapter outline to finish, and the mountain of laundry in my closest has threatened to rise up and eat my children.

Exhibit A:

Exhibit B:

Sigh.  Well, I guess two less kids means more time to do…whatever, right?  Okay, okay.  I won’t throw them under the bus.  I’ll just give them snorkels.

Have a great one!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ali permalink
    June 1, 2010 2:32 am

    These Pictures made my morning! Simply adorable. God Bless.

    • randomthoughtsfromcali permalink*
      June 1, 2010 2:38 am

      Wow, you’re up early! Thanks for visiting, and have a great rest of your day!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention My Memorial Day Conundrum « Beyond Black & White -- Topsy.com
  2. The Top 11 Reasons I Can’t Write a Decent Blog Today: « Beyond Black & White

Leave a Reply

